Connecting Entrepreneurial Communities

CEC

Nebraska Extension’s Connecting Entrepreneurial Communities (CEC) Conference is a premier conference for all persons interested in building entrepreneurial communities throughout Nebraska and beyond.  

  • The conference is a “Noon to Noon” conference, so participants can travel to and from the conference at reasonable hours.
  • All breakout sessions are held in downtown businesses like restaurants and retail stores during operational hours.
  • Networking and learning from each other is a key objective. The conference is designed for participants to have enough time between sessions to network and enjoy the community.
  • Sessions are designed for participants to learn from each other, gain resources/information to take back to their communities and, as a community team, think differently about how to spur entrepreneurial growth.

CONGRATULATIONS HASTINGS!

The community of Hastings was selected to host the 2018 CEC Conference on April 4th and 5th.  We are excited to work with the team assembled there.  Awesome!

For more information about the Connecting Entrepreneurial Communities conference, contact a team member:

Ben Dutton - ben.dutton@unl.edu                                                      Connie Hancock – chancock1@unl.edu                                                Charlotte Narjes – cnarjes1@unl.edu                                                  Marilyn Schlake – mschlake1@unl.edu                                                Becky Vogt - rvogt2@unl.edu                                                            Rex Nelson - rex.nelson@unl.edu                                                        Sandra Barrera - sandra.barrera@unl.edu