ECAP

Is the Entrepreneurial Community Activation Process right for your community?

The ECAP Experience!
City and county leaders, organizational leaders, non-profits, professionals and others involved in community and economic development, who desire to make communities better places to live and work, are invited to experience the Entrepreneurial Communities Activation Process (ECAP).


Entrepreneurial Communities Activation Process - ECAP

A holistic approach to help communities support innovation and entrepreneurship by understanding their unique characteristics, community assets and potential opportunities. As a result of engaging in the ECAP program, communities embrace visionary thinking, endorse entrepreneurial leadership, build synergy and are able to leverage resources to attract and retain a working age population which will empower community economic growth.

Communities who become aware of and embrace concepts from the following eight Entrepreneurial Community Characteristics will move towards positive change:

    • Community Vision
    • Culture of Change
    • Leadership
    • Sense of Place
    • Infrastructure
    • Digitally Connected
    • Education/Workforce IQ
    • Entrepreneurial Support Systems







Play the video to learn more about ECAP in Central City, and click here to hear more about ECAP in other communities.

For more information about ECAP - Entrepreneurial Communities Activation Process - contact a team member:

Ben Dutton - ben.dutton@unl.edu
Connie Hancock chancock1@unl.edu
Jessica Jones – jessica.jones@unl.edu
Charlotte Narjes – cnarjes1@unl.edu
Becky Vogt – rvogt2@unl.edu
Carroll Welte – cwelte1@unl.edu